What happens with my Broadband if I cancel my account early?

We will close down the Virgin Media account in your name as we cannot do a name change on the account. You will have to pay the remainder of the Virgin Media contract if you cancel early. Alternatively, we can remove our Direct Debit details from the account, and you will need to contact Virgin Media to provide your own to prevent a loss in the service.

With Sky there will be a cancellation fee, this is the monthly amount as shown in your tenant Breakdown times the number of months left on the contract.

Note: these fees are in addition to the One Utility Bill cancellation fee, if applicable.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles